Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Отчеты об ошибках
mlbarnes
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:03 pm

Re: Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Post by mlbarnes » Tue May 14, 2013 5:26 pm

Hi, the standard settings as far as I can tell -
See enc. screen shot which shows settings (a screen shot) alongside the app set to Anaglyph mode, showing the same photo I sent you before.

Martyn
Attachments
Still problems.png
Still problems.png (1.54 MiB) Viewed 2309 times

User avatar
Mr. Kibernetik
Site Admin
Posts: 4605
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:16 pm
My devices: iPad, iPhone, MacBook
Location: Russia
Flag: Russia

Re: Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Post by Mr. Kibernetik » Tue May 14, 2013 6:25 pm

I have some more questions:
What computer do you use? What is amount os RAM?
What OS version?
You cannot open any MPO file, you cannot open only some of MPO files or problem is only with this specific file?

mlbarnes
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:03 pm

Re: Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Post by mlbarnes » Tue May 14, 2013 6:34 pm

I am using a Macbook Pro Retina display 13", OS-X 10.8.3, 8GB Ram.
I have the same problem with all my MPOs.
I only have Panasonic Lumix MPOs to test, but if you can send me another I will be glad to try it.
Martyn

User avatar
Mr. Kibernetik
Site Admin
Posts: 4605
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:16 pm
My devices: iPad, iPhone, MacBook
Location: Russia
Flag: Russia

Re: Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Post by Mr. Kibernetik » Tue May 14, 2013 6:54 pm

It seems that on my hardware I will not fix this. Probably the reason is in retina graphics.
Martyn, do you want to beta-test Stereo Master?

mlbarnes
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:03 pm

Re: Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Post by mlbarnes » Tue May 14, 2013 7:24 pm

Sure, just let me know how I can help.

User avatar
Mr. Kibernetik
Site Admin
Posts: 4605
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:16 pm
My devices: iPad, iPhone, MacBook
Location: Russia
Flag: Russia

Re: Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Post by Mr. Kibernetik » Wed May 15, 2013 7:43 pm

I have sent you an email.

ambroise
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 12:01 pm

Re: Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Post by ambroise » Mon Jul 08, 2013 12:11 pm

Hello,

Same bug here (.mpo, Panasonic GH3, MBP 15 retina). No problem with a MBP 13.

Regards,

Ambroise.

User avatar
Mr. Kibernetik
Site Admin
Posts: 4605
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:16 pm
My devices: iPad, iPhone, MacBook
Location: Russia
Flag: Russia

Re: Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Post by Mr. Kibernetik » Mon Jul 08, 2013 6:51 pm

Thank you for information.

JustD
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 8:27 pm

Re: Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Post by JustD » Thu Aug 08, 2013 8:29 pm

I'mhaving the same issue. I open an MPO file from our camera, click Analgyph and get a small portion of the actual file. Ideas?

-David

User avatar
Mr. Kibernetik
Site Admin
Posts: 4605
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:16 pm
My devices: iPad, iPhone, MacBook
Location: Russia
Flag: Russia

Re: Panasonic DMC-3D1 MPO File Problems

Post by Mr. Kibernetik » Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:26 pm

JustD wrote:I'mhaving the same issue. I open an MPO file from our camera, click Analgyph and get a small portion of the actual file. Ideas?

-David
In system properties of program file did you try to turn on "Open in Low Resolution" option?

Post Reply